Product design

For industrial and consumer goods
From machines for large-scale industrial assembly work, to ergonomically optimized office chairs, and from fully-automated packaging systems to table lamps – Struppler Industriedesign creates products for factories and living rooms, for serial production processes and artisan manufactories.

A sense of current market developments and social trends, and an understanding of technical innovations are essential – and incorporated into every project. We look to the future and focus on function – to create long-lasting products that are unique in their target markets. Our approach to design involves clarity and reduction. The technical production aspects of the development process are also given a clear language – with precise elaboration and the creation of application-oriented datasets.
 

Advantages of product design

Design as a driver of innovation
Differentiation to the competitor
Development and expansion of new markets
Design creates added value
Strengthening the brand image and increasing the recognition value

Our Services

Exemplary project structure
 
Contractor
User
Designer
 
Strategy
User and product portfolios analyse
Strategy
 
Market and trend research
 
 
Design management
 
Design
Conception
Design
 
Design
 
 
Construction and visualization
 
Development
Implementation
Development
 
Product
 

References

Founded in 1992 in Munich and internationally active ever since, Struppler Industriedesign works with a small team made up of members from various technical and design disciplines. Projects with high conceptual and formal demands require extensive experience and know-how, flexibility and energy. Our efforts have earned numerous awards – and even more importantly, helped us gain long-standing customers.

Altendorf

Development of the corporate product design and definition of a uniform product language for the company Altendorf.
MORE →

Haworth

Design of a flexible table system for international demands and the support of technical implementation.
MORE →

Produktdesign

Für Industrie- und Konsumgüter
Von Maschinen für großindustrielle Montagearbeiten bis zum ergonomisch optimierten Bürostuhl, von vollautomatisierten Verpackungsanlagen bis zur Tischlampe – Struppler Industriedesign realisiert Produkte für die Fabrikhalle und das Wohnzimmer, für serielle Herstellungsprozesse wie Manufakturen.

Das Gespür für aktuelle Marktentwicklungen und gesellschaftliche Trends und das Wissen um technische Neuerungen sind dabei unerlässlich – sie fließen in jedes Projekt mit ein. Wir blicken in die Zukunft und orientieren uns an der Funktion – um dauerhafte Produkte zu schaffen, die in den avisierten Märkten einzigartig sind. Unser Gestaltungsansatz: Klarheit und Reduktion. Auch die fertigungstechnischen Aspekte des Entwicklungsprozesses bekommen eine klare Sprache – mit präziser Ausarbeitung und der Erstellung von anwendungsorientierten Datensätzen.

 

Vorteile von Produktdesign

Design als Innovationstreiber
Differenzierung zum Mitbewerber
Erschließung und Ausbau neuer Märkte
Mehrwert durch Design
Stärkung des Markenbildes und Erhöhung des Wiedererkennungswertes

Unsere Leistungen

Exemplarischer Projektaufbau
 
Unternehmen
Nutzer
Designer
 
Strategie
Portfolio- und Nutzeranalyse
Strategie
 
Markt- und Trendrecherche
 
 
Design Management
 
Design
Konzeption
Design
 
Gestaltung
 
 
Konstruktion und Visualisierung
 
Entwicklung
Implementierung
Entwicklung
 
Produkt
 

Referenzen

1992 in München gegründet und seither international tätig – Struppler Industriedesign arbeitet mit einem kleinen Team aus verschiedenen technischen und gestalterischen Disziplinen. Viel Erfahrung und Knowhow, viel Flexibilität und Energie – für Projekte von hohem konzeptionellen und formalen Anspruch. Das beschert uns zahlreiche Auszeichnungen – und vor allem langjährige Kunden.

Altendorf Maschinenbau

Entwicklung des Corporate Produktdesigns und Definition einer einheitlichen Produktsprache für die Firma Altendorf.
MEHR →

Haworth

Entwurf eines flexiblen Tischsystems für internationale Ansprüche und die Begleitung der technischen Umsetzung.  
MEHR →